SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

2" Barlow - still looking

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Have a hunt around the forum there are many threads on Barlow lenses; of the five or so I've just looked at, none mention a Barlow made specifically foe Sky's the limit, who is someone many of us have probably used in the past for one thing or another.

Good luck with the decision manong.

James

I bought a 1.25" Sky's the Limit barlow a couple of years ago and it was a fairly basic piece of kit. I have no experience of the 2" barlow but from the pictures it looks very similar.

You might be better looking around for a second hand barlow with a known reputation?

I bought a 1.25" Sky's the Limit barlow a couple of years ago and it was a fairly basic piece of kit. I have no experience of the 2" barlow but from the pictures it looks very similar.

You might be better looking around for a second hand barlow with a known reputation?

Yes.  There's a firm in Guidford seem to sell the same piece.  The Skywatcher, Revelation and GSO item all seem to be made by GSO.  Revelation is cheapest but the two UK sellers won't send to France.  I can buy the GSO from a firm in Poland for about £51 delivered.  Nobody discounts the Skywatcher.  Nothing much on the s/h market so far as I can see.

Thanks for the helpful reply.

Any views on this one please.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Skys-the-Limit-2-2X-ED-Barlow-Lens-with-1-25-adapter-/380835033316

I know the dealer has a good reputation and I have bought from him before but if anyone has personal experience of this item it would be good to have an opinion.

We rely on others for their experience and advice, which is why we have forums for discussion, but what suits us, may not suit you?

If the majority of views suggest the same, its a good bet that the item in question is as described!