Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Need help understanding my telescope's star test results

This is more of a follow up for this topic: http://stargazerslounge.com/topic/247817-mirrorcollimation-seems-to-be-messed-up-after-cleaning-and-reassembling-the-telescope/

I found that after reassembling my scope after cleaning, it seemed to have astigmatism. I'm a beginner with telescopes, so I'm not sure if the problem existed before I disassembled my scope. Today, I opened up my telescope, and aligned the primary and secondary mirrors from scratch (the telescope is a Celestron Astromaster 130 EQ). I collimated it, and verified the collimation visually using a collimation cap and a laser. The collimation appears to be near perfect. In the evening, I took out the telescope to do a star test. I'm not sure how to embed images in this post, so I'm posting links to Google drive where I've uploaded the photos of the star test.

Defocus toward the inside:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_zQinhtzyDZYTJJU0RmTUFxMWM/view?usp=sharing

Defocus toward the outside:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_zQinhtzyDZdEtIQWlVbjd1TDg/view?usp=sharing