Eyepiece difficulty

Hi I'm new to stargazing but always had a big interest on this sort of stuff I recently purchased a telescope which is a celestron nexstar 130 slt had really good reviews for a beginner my question is what would be a recommended eyepiece to get a clear image of other planets and objects I have a 9mm and an 25mm which come with the scope the 9mm is good for the moon and closer objects my 25mm is good for long distant gazing but I can't see a clear image of what it is any recommendations on an eyepiece u would need to get better views of the longer distant objects.

Slightly puzzled - what do you mean by a clear image ?

Might seem odd to ask but is the Moon and Saturn possibly Jupiter clear ?

Jupiter is very low and may be too low or just not visible.

Reason I ask is that after that things are not exactly clear, the reason being that after the moon and planets you have the DSO's that are traditionally referred to as "faint fuzzies". Fuzzy being not a clear defined edge.

What are you expecting to see?

If it anything that bears any resemblance to a hubble image, then forget it.

Better eyepieces:

Vixen NPL plossl's are good, around £35 from FLO.

BST Starguiders very nice, £49 from Skys the Limit - these get recommended to most people.

Celestron X-Cels, apparently similar to the BST's, about £60 - try FLO again.

There are others, but they do not appear often, may be good but simply not familiar with whatever.

Following "convention" if you go for the BST's try the 8mm first.

If you decide that planets are more your thing then perhaps the X-Cels, they have 5mm, 7mm, 9mm so more at the lower end.

You may need to check the collimation of the scope, if that drifts out then you lose definition, meaning "not clear".

As mentioned though "clear" is a bit questionable on DSO's.

M57 should be visible but there are no "edges", globular clusters are similar in a way you see a mass of stars at the core of them.