SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hi from Turnberry, South Ayrshire, Scotland

Renau

Hi everybody, I am Juan and I hope to make new friends in here and you can guide me to start my new voyager in Astrophotography, I am a Beginner and I do not have Telescope or Camera jet! but tomorrow I have the possibility to buy a very good condition second hand Canon EOS 450D with two sets of Lens for £200, so I hope this will be my starting point, the Telescope next, cheers!

Hi Juan and welcome to SGL, I see you have bought your camera, but before you spend any further money on equipment, I respectfully suggest you avail yourself of a copy of "Making Every Photon Count" by Steve Richards... http://www.skyatnightimages.co.uk  see FLO top of page. Probably the most used reference book, used by the majority of imagers on this forum :)

Welcome to SGL, Juan!

Dana

Hi Dana: thank you for your welcome and for you to know I miss Baseball too, I am a Yankees and Braves Fan for a long time, but now I been out of baseball for a few years, cheers

Thank you all for your welcome and I will take my time with the telescope, because it is look like they cost a lot of money and I only have £400 to espend, he he, cheers

Hi Juan and welcome to SGL, I see you have bought your camera, but before you spend any further money on equipment, I respectfully suggest you avail yourself of a copy of "Making Every Photon Count" by Steve Richards... http://www.skyatnightimages.co.uk  see FLO top of page. Probably the most used reference book, used by the majority of imagers on this forum :)

Hi John, thank you and I been checking the link you give me, the photos are great and with a lot of details, I hope I can do some my self one day, but the Telescope is my next step cheers