Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_30_second_exp_2_winners.thumb.jpg.b5430b40547c40d344fd4493776ab99f.jpg

JohnC64

M1 Crab - RGB

Hi All, 

finally managed to get out under the stars after a long break.  Went for M1 as it was in a good position for me and a target that I've never tried properly before.

Managed to grab 12 x 10 mins Red, 12 x 10Mins Blue and 8 * 10mins Green.

Just some simple processing with PI, Registered, Integrated, Linear fit and a masked stretch.  Quick lift with curves and that was it.

Hope you like,

Cheers John

The full frame image

post-12165-0-06157000-1422150269_thumb.p 

And a closer crop of M1

post-12165-0-48682200-1422150300_thumb.p

• Like 7

Wow,

I couldn't even find it when I tried to look for it, If I could take pictures like that my living room walls would be full of them..

Fantastic..

• Like 2

Cheers Doug,

I've spent a bit more time on processing and have sharpened up the image and lifted the fainter details.

John

post-12165-0-09299400-1422182889_thumb.p

• Like 5

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Davide Simonetti