Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

My most important equipmment

I'm new to astronomy. I started in August with the idea that I wanted to see the stars and planets with my own eyes. So my first telescope was a 10" DOB and the first night I looked through it I was hooked. Right now I have the 10" DOB, 8" nexstar evolution, starsense auto finder, a Celestron eyepiece kit, 4 X-Cel eyepieces from 2.3mm to 23mm, 2 Luminos eyepieces 25mm and 31mm and the 2.5x barlow, neximage burst color camera, 1.25" OIII filter, H-Beta, UHC/LPR, 2" Sky glo and UltraBlock narrowband filter, Hotech laser collimator and a cheshire, 2" Mead diagonal, 180 ah power center (home made), Flat box (home made) and a field table. On the way and should be here next week is a Celestron wedge pro, Hyperstar, Atik 414ex color, IDAS lp filter and a red led lamp. There is a bunch that I still want but can probably live without.

Now for the most important things.....STAR CHART.....While star hopping with the DOB and checking out all the fuzzies in the sky it sure is nice to have some idea of what I am looking at! I also recently got two books. "The Deep-Sky Imaging Primer" by Charles Bracken and "Astrophotography" by Thierry Legault. Both of these books are enlightening and I wish I would have got them first.  Another good book is "Night Watch: A Practical Guide to Viewing the Universe" by Terence Dickinson.

I believe that I may get a little excitable when it comes to this. The books with the knowledge to teach me how to use all the stuff I have are the most important things I have.