SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Which DSLR??

Hi all!

Christmas is almost here and my parents have asked me what i would like, so as the title suggests, which DSLR should i suggest they get me. id prefer to stick to Canon as that's what ive been using for the past 2 years (Canon 1000D). 

I am nowhere near being a camera whizz, so are there any cameras that aren't exactly expert level but not a beginners camera?.

If possible could people suggest a good range of prices for me? with my parents paying i dont want them braking the bank.

Thanks!

Chris 

Hi Chris,

What do you think is missing from the 1000D that would be on a better DSLR...?   The 1000D offers a full range of exposure modes  same as you would find on a the higher cameras in the range...  What type of photography are you using it for is it just astro or a mix? What lens or lenses do you have at the moment?

Peter...

Hi Chris,

What do you think is missing from the 1000D that would be on a better DSLR...?   The 1000D offers a full range of exposure modes  same as you would find on a the higher cameras in the range...  What type of photography are you using it for is it just astro or a mix? What lens or lenses do you have at the moment?

Peter...

I just though that if the price or "Technology" in the camera is newer/better, if would give me some better results, the camera ive been using is my sisters, hence wanting one of my own. it would be used for astro stuff most of the time both attached to the scope and with lenses.

Technology has moved on but he 1000D was a remarkable  camera at the price in it's day...  I guess it's another Canon camera your after and ideally  bought new rather than secondhand...?