Bresser Messier AR127L Good or Bad

hi all,

if this post isn't in the right section, please move it.

i had no idea about what i needed as a telescope. it all looked a bit too confusing.

i have never used 1 before. the above mentioned is the choice i made. i asked around a few people i knew from work and a few mates about it and they said it looked good as a beginner scope.

i wanted a scope that i could use for a few years without having to upgrade to a new one. basically i didn't want a telescope that could only look at the moon and if i squint really hard see Saturn's rings.

i wanted a decent one from the start then in a few years time buy something that would rival Hubble.

did i make the right choice for my wants?

be honest..........

I bought it and was delivered this morning. I did get a few peoples opinions before but after making the purchase I stumbled across this awesome forum.

I'm in Sydney Australia on the outskirts of Sydney. Light pollution is not an issue.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Super scope. Just take your time. A Telrad finder or a rdf will help you find targets easier. Take the big view first , get used to constellations and the treasures they contain.

Don't forget to post your findings, plenty of friendly help available here.

Nick.

Believe it is a fairly good scope.

Seems more common and so more feedback from the US.

People there with one have generally been positive on the scope, the proviso is to know it is an Achro and not to expect Apo performance - many do it would seem.