Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_beauty_night_skies.thumb.jpg.2711ade15e31d01524e7dc52d15c4217.jpg

algol

turn left at Orion.

I know its been said before but I've just picked up the new edition to go with my scope how good is this book?

Realistic views and excellent directions.

Every one should own this book

It is like any book it either suits you and how you approach things or it doesn't.

It's been one of the best investments I have ever bought it has helped me learn the skies which can only be a good thing when starting out I'm by no means an expert but I like to find stuff that the book suggest's I'm currently sat here reading the July-September secetion as I type this, because I was hoping to get out with the scope tonight as I have been slacking for a few months (6) because I haven't been all to well on the mend now all is well so itching to get back out there.

I think this is the best book out there at the moment but that's my personal opinion, everyone is different but it's recommened highly on this forum. :)

I know right?

Can't wait to try it out to find some doubles and fuzziness.

It's gonna be clear Tuesday (keep repeating this to make it true)

It's a very popular and much loved book, anyone starting off on

this wonderful obsession needs this book, it helps you understand

what you will see and how to find it, then you won't be disappointed 

that it doesn't look like the photo's you see in books and magazines. 

• Like 1

Excellent book, realistic views, read this before viewing through a scope & you won't be disappointed.

It obviously has its merits. I didn't much like it but thats not to say it's not a great book. Many,many others disagree with me :D.