Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi from me

samg

Hello folks,

Just joined this site, because I need major help. I have just a received an "ORBITOR TS3000" Telescope and I don't know what to do, as there was no documention with it. I assume there is somebody here that could tell me how to use it. I am new to all this, even though I have had an interest all my life. Any info that you can pass on to me would be appreciated.

Thanks all

Welcome Samg!

I've been hunting for some info on this scope, but there is not much around; which, I'm afraid to say, does not bode well.

I found some posts on a US forum that says the mount is not up to much and the eyepieces will be basic budget ones.

When you say 'new' to all this, how new?

Do you know if the scope is a refractor or reflector??

We'll get there, don't worry - in the meantime, feel free to scoot around and read :lol:

Hello folks,

Just joined this site, because I need major help. I have just a received an "ORBITOR TS3000" Telescope and I don't know what to do, as there was no documention with it. I assume there is somebody here that could tell me how to use it. I am new to all this, even though I have had an interest all my life. Any info that you can pass on to me would be appreciated.

Welcome to the forum samg

What type of scope is it? is it a refeactor with a glass lens at the front of it, or a rflector with a mirror at the bottom?

Does it have a tripod and if so is the top of the tripod a simple flat top or does it have a funny looking top that sticks out?

If you can get a photo that would help a lot

Thanks

Hi Sam and welcome to the forum.