Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

C11 Owners ( present, past and future)

I have finally aquired my C11 ........ back in Feb....I  am VERY happy with this Telescope ! .... After using Dobs for many years, the C11 is a Treat ! The image scale and clarity are very pleasing to the eye ! I have been observing with a fine 10" Parks Optical Reflector, for the past few years..... The C11 is the Best Telescope that I have ever owned..... I have been observing for over 30 years... I would also like to point out that every Celestron SCT that I have ever owned, have had great optics.... Also my MEADE ETX125 Mak, has excellent optics as well ! (it is mounted on an Orion Skyview Pro Mount with a Dual axis controller)... It took me some years, but I believe that I finally got it rightpost-15801-0-93607900-1396181475_thumb.jpost-15801-0-93607900-1396181475_thumb.j ! I love my C11 !

Mark J.

post-15801-0-32618200-1396181495_thumb.j

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I used a Meade 8" Lx5 for many years, then a Meade 10" Lx6, then a 10"Lx200 and finally a 12" Lx200.

They worked very well for me.

As my needs for spectroscopy changed I was forced (due to lack of space to the fork/base) to migrate to an EQ mount.

The 12" was tooooo heavy for any standard mount (bare OTA 17.1 Kg) so I, for the first time, moved to Celestrons.....

The C9.25 was a "dream machine" which I stupidly sold....you're allowed one major mistake in life (!!)

I now use the C11 on an NEQ6pro mount and for the past four years it has "exceeded my expectations" - the additional light grasp can make a significant difference in spectroscopy and the cost effective NEQ6pro (under CdC and EQmod) does a great job of giving me long accurate guided (using the latest AA5 "slit guiding" option.) exposures.

I recommend it to anyone looking for a f10/ f7 system.