help in colchester

satcom

Hi Everyone my name is Alan and im new to this sight and also new to stargazing im looking for anyone that is local to me to help me set up my new Telescope I have tried to watch several  video but still don't seem to have it set up correctly . All so looking for anyone that is willing to teach me the basics in stargazing, please PM me, thanks again.

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanx for your reply I have a sky watcher 130 eq2 I just cant seem to set scope correctly on mount I have watched several things on you tube but still don't seem to have it set up correctly

Not everyone reads the Welcome group, so it might be a plan to repost your question in the "Getting Started Equipment Help and Advice" section where more people might read it.  if you're able to post a photo of how far you've got with assembling things then that might help too.  It shouldn't be hard to get set up, but a newtonian scope is perhaps a little less obvious because it doesn't work in the same way as the telescopes that most people are familiar with.

James

Hi Alan,

I'm also new here, but I have recently (Wednesday) got my first telescope which is the sky watcher 130p eq2 and I didn't find too many problems setting it up and got a good view of Jupiter last night. I agree a photo might help. I'll see if I can get a photo of my set up when I get back to my computer to see if it helps you.

Phil.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Hi Phil I have it on the mount as instructions but when trying to observe the sky and try using fine tune it wont go any further to the right so I must have something set up wrong

Ah,