Barlow lens

Hi everyone

I've been really enjoying taking my first steps with my telescope - a Skywatcher 130. Viewing the Moon and Jupiter for the first time these last few weeks have been fantastic.

However, I'm playing around with the different eyepieces that came with the scope and I'm confused when it comes the 2x Barlow lens 1.25".

Can someone please tell me or point me in the right direction for some beginners level info on what this lens is for and how the scope should fit into the main scope tube/work with the scope? I can't seem to see anything through it!

I'm also a complete novice in astrophotography but would love to try my hand at taking some images of the Moon - what are the best value/ quality entry level cameras I could use with my scope and what are the best learning resources for someone who's previous photography experience is limited to the iPhone...

Thanks very much - would really appreciate any advice.

Justin

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Hi everyone

........... I'm confused when it comes the 2x Barlow lens 1.25".........................

Can someone please tell me or point me in the right direction for some beginners level info on what this lens is for and how the scope should fit into the main scope tube/work with the scope? I can't seem to see anything through it!

Justin

Boomdialogue..........Hi. and here it is, beginners level.