SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Couple of webcam shots M81 & M42

Roy Batty

Seems like ages since I had a chance to use the scope, must be well before christmas?.. anyway got a chance last night and popped in the web cam for a good session on a couple of targets - M81 & M42 ....enjoy and let me know what you think.

3019_normal.jpeg

(click to enlarge)

3020_normal.jpeg

(click to enlarge)

RB

Had a go at some processing on my earlier M81 effort above using PSP CS3 & Noiseware. I'm pleased with these initial results on this one but the M42 dosen't show any improvement so I've only re-posted the M81.

RB

3027_normal.jpeg

(click to enlarge)

Roy,

They're great shots from the webcam. I am just getting into using my webcam that's SC1 modded to try and achieve similar things. Can you please give me some indication on settings you used to get these views. Specifically what did you have the Gain and Gamma set at and how long were the exposures and many did you take.

cheers

Sam

Roy,

They're great shots from the webcam. I am just getting into using my webcam that's SC1 modded to try and achieve similar things. Can you please give me some indication on settings you used to get these views. Specifically what did you have the Gain and Gamma set at and how long were the exposures and many did you take.

cheers

Sam

Hi Sam,