SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hello from Essex

ENWOD

Hello all, have just recently bought a Celestron Astromaster 130EQ; i'm pretty much an absolute noobie to astronomy but have seen some nice sights so far: M42 (looked absolutely amazing :rolleyes:), the moon, Mars (a small fuzzy red star like object with bits of white) Most is restricted by me being too cold and it being too cloudy. Anyone got any ideas as to what to look at next?

P.S. check out My Topic and have your best go at answering the first of many questions :lol:

Enwood, about a month ago, and at the moment I only have a pair of Bins. I'm going to get a scope in the new year, when I've made my mind up what it is I want (it's a tough one!!!). I'm hoping to get some astro stuff (books etc) for xmas.

Enwood. I don't mind you asking and no not really (maybe just young at heart and in the head). Just doing this whilst working at the moment, so possibly a little distracted, or maybe it's more like a kid with new toys... :rolleyes:. My problem with the scope is going around and around in circles, wanting something small, lightweight and easy to store so that my wife won't try to brain me with the OTA as it's in the way all the time, against wanting to be able to see as much as possible. I'm leaving the details questions till the new year.

lol jgs001 probably the best places to be young though. Thank you all for the warm welcomes, also jgs001 the Celestron 130EQ i bought; i was fairly surprised by what you can see with it. Mind you it was a lot heavier than i had expected not sure if you want more light gathering power than that though however my first view of M42 was still jawdropping. Good luck finding the right scope for you, if you want to ask me any questions fell free :rolleyes: thank you once again for the welcomes.

Hi. Enwod, welcome to SGL the mecca of astronomy forums. I am a long ways up in the north from yourself, Ant, and Rog.