Jump to content


Heads up - Dodgy contact email - beware


Recommended Posts

hi all

Just sent an email to ABS and the seller about someone asking me for details of what the answer is to the security question - never give this out (obviously). see below. googling an email address of a possible buyer is always good sense.

>>moonshane at shane.farrell67@sky.com is interested in your UK Astronomy Buy & Sell advert for:

Helios 7X50 HR Ultimate Binoculars (advert number 69306)

moonshane writes:

hi there

I just got this email today. I have informed Paul about if but thought I'd give you a heads up in case it is a fraud attempt. in fact just googled the email address and it's dodgy so beware


from josjagiela032@gmail.com

>>I am Josef from Poland..I am a good member to Ham radio and i have been a ham radio member for over 24 years..You can read my website http://qrzcq.com/call/SP9EYV.. i just admired astronomy and would love to buy astronomy item so that i can start with because it has been my drive..I have manage to gather up so money and would love to buy astronomy item..I check out astromart and i have been ask to pay $15 for membership before i can contact any seller which i don't have..I have found some item on UK astro but i don't have a question to the answer,Here is the link of what i want to buy http://www.astrobuysell.com/uk/respond-to-ad.php?listing=69306 please can you be so nice to help with the answer.I will so much appreciate it because i need this for my collection thanks and hope to hear from you soon

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.