Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

stargazine_ep33_banner.thumb.jpg.75d09b4b1b4e5bdb1393e57ce45e6a32.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
sulaco

M109 first attempt

Hi Folks,

This is my first attempt at M109 taken on the 200p and EQ5 and guided with a QHY5v, it's 1hr 10mins in subs all 300s long with flats, darks and bias.

This was the last image taken before i realised that i cant calibirate properly in DSS with JPEGS as it doesn't recognise the 550D's RAW files.

feed back welcome.

http://www.flickr.co...in/photostream/

Nice first attempt! :)

DSS supports the RAW files of the 550D for sure, i've been using DSS with my 550d for over 2 years. I always use the lastest beta verson though. the JPGs from the 550D are really horrible, i can't even imagine what canon was thinking when they installed that RAW to JPG converter on the camera, it's quite simply really bad.

Great first shot :)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Paul779
      Hi all
      New to the astrophotography game. Looking to get into guiding now.
      Looking for an EQ3-2  with enhanced dual motor drives or synscan system would also consider barebones EQ3-2/EQ5 to upgrade, not minted right now can offer £150-200.
      Cheers
      Paul
    • By Brownthunder93
      Anyone have any idea where I can get a replacement counterweight bar/shaft for my EQ5 mount? 
    • By WiltsStarGazer
      Hi,