sgl_imaging_challenge_2021_annual.thumb.jpg.3fc34f695a81b16210333189a3162ac7.jpg

Forrest Tanaka, one who I'm subscribed to on Youtube, just started a new series on astrophotography. Part 1 is out so far.

I just felt like sharing it, as it's in good quality, packed with information (especially for beginners).

I enjoy listening to him cause he seems to be well informed about equipment and photography, and how things work in general. He's got mostly photography videos, but also has an interest in astronomy.

Keep in mind, I'm a beginner myself, so it might be that everything he says isn't 100% spot on. I can't really tell in that case. Good information non the less.

Anyways, here's the link for those who are interested in having a look.

• Like 8
  • Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Forrest Tanaka, one who I'm subscribed to on Youtube, just started a new series on astrophotography. Part 1 is out so far. I just felt like sharing it, as it's in good quality, packed with information

A *special* thanks from me for sharing this! I really appreciate it and all the comments. I’m still scripting Part 2 which will be about mounts. I hope to have it done before April, but not sure. The

Part 2 out today! Would add it in my first post, but can't edit yet. Anyway, here it is for those of you who might not notice it on youtube.

• 2 weeks later...

A *special* thanks from me for sharing this! I really appreciate it and all the comments. I’m still scripting Part 2 which will be about mounts. I hope to have it done before April, but not sure. The 3rd and last part will be on accessories and software.

• Like 7

Welcome here Forrest. I too have subscribed to your youTube channel & found it to be very informative especially as I'm pretty new to owning a DSLR. I do find the video you did of

very interesting. Especially as M31 came out so well as the end result.
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi Forrest,