Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_2019_sp_banner.thumb.jpg.a0ff260c05b90dead5c594e9b4ee9fd0.jpg

Hi

Is anyone interested in practising there processing skills on imgaes I have taken. I am still a novice with editing, and dont get much time to do it, and am very interested to see how my hardware is performing , and see what others can get out of my stacks.

That sounds like fun. Would be interesting to see different interpretations of the same data..........

I imagine you have much better skies down there in South Africa than here in the UK so .............Post away!

Notice how C92 is blurry. Zoom in very close on the stars and notice how for every star there is a blue star the same distance to the left and a red star right bellow a green one. Your channels are out of alignment. You need to select align channels in the final image.

Hi cp255, I have noticed that. I am still playing with DSS to get good stacks. I do have "align channels" ticked , and RGB Channel Calibration as well. Any idea what else can cause it ?

I also pick up a lot of small specks, not sure if they are noise or not. Should I use remove bad pixels cosmetic function in DSS ?

Just had a play with your M20 image which is really rather good,quite a bit of detail to be found in the nebular. :icon_salut:

If it were mine I might be inclined to crop the outer area to show the subject to advantage.

post-849-0-81480500-1362327021_thumb.png

Cloudwatcher , could you access all the files in my public folder on Dropbox , or just each file per link ? Does anyone know how I can share whole public folder in Dropbox with one link ?

here is my attempt, not sure what the issue is with stacking but some of the stars looked like donuts ?

May be better if you could dropbox all your subs?