SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

A little hello from Manchester

Triton

Hi all my name is Lisa

im a mother and a wife

but I also love astronomy I work more hours that I can think but I get chance to get out and have a look at our night sky's but as some of you may know Manchester is known as the rainy city which means its overcast most of the time lol that doesn't put me off I just go higher

anyway enough about me I'm a beginner at astronomy with not having much time on my hands but now I'm planning to use the dark hours to get out and do as much stargazing as I can

thanks for reading talk to u all soon

lisa x

Hi Lisa

Welcome to SGL. If you're in Manchester and have the time we'd be pleased to see you at Heaton Park Astronomy Group www.hpastro.co.uk

It was set up with beginners in mind by the park wardens. It's free to attend and accompanied kids under 16 are welcome. If it's clear we have scopes out the back, if it's cloudy (more often :sad: ) we have talks. Thursdays 7-9pm between November and March, directions on the website.

There are more formal societies all around Manchester depending on where you are and they all welcome beginners.

Pete

Thank you all so much for the warm welcome and I might just take a few of you up on ur offers sounds like a plan just have to talk to husband I'm to standing out in the cold lol

thank you all again x

Hi there Lisa , welcome to the group, I hope you get the time to look at he skies and get some great views. I am sure the people on here will give you all the information you want.

Above all have fun.

John.

Hi Lisa

Welcome to SGL. If you're in Manchester and have the time we'd be pleased to see you at Heaton Park Astronomy Group www.hpastro.co.uk