Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hello from Poland (and Scotland)

paulck

Hi all.

I'm a beginner at all this and only recently got my first telescope (the small Celestron FirstScope). I've become very quickly addicted to astronomy.

I live in south central Poland but originally come from the south-west of Scotland, which has the first Dark Sky location in the UK. So I'm going home to check it out :-)

I'm already 'outgrowing' my FirstScope and hope to get a new, more powerful scope next year. I would ideally like one that I can do some good astrophotography with as well as observing. Any recommendations?

Anyway, nice to be part of this community, I'm certain I learn loads.

Paul

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to SGL.

The usual recommendation if you're interested in astrophotography is to get a copy of "Making Every Photon Count". That will give you a good idea of what's possible and what you need to be thinking about in terms of equipment.

James