Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

stargazine_ep28_banner.thumb.jpg.b94278254f44dd38f3f7ee896fe45525.jpg

Mr Bergman

My first astrophoto processed and stacked

Hello all, and greetings from Sweden!

I have been using a DSLR for about two years, and just happened to open up my eyes for astrophotography about a month ago when I was out camping with my girlfriend and experienced a very beautiful nightsky. I started to think about how to capture the stars, and so it went on. And now I am hooked after reading a lot and seeing your pics and equipment:-)

I have used my Canon Eos 7d, Vixen polarie startracker basic setup, a tripod and a kit lens ( 18-135mm)

This is my very first photo stacked and edited in photoshop. 3*2,5mins with darks.

North america nebula with milky way.

Feel free to comment about it!

Best regards

post-26311-0-87099100-1349701810_thumb.j

• Like 4

It's full of stars! Good work. How far outside town did you go to capture this? My own meager attempts near Arlanda/Märsta don't even come close to this multitude of stars.

Thank you all! I am actually quite pleased! Although my eyes are tired of editing:-)

Vigdiz - the picture is taken just outside Sigtuna. Take your car and drive the old way towards Uppsala. And just find a nice spot somewhere!

That's really close since I live in Märsta, I should try that when my scope arrives! First I was thinking about the nature reserve just south of Uppsala, but Kungshamn-Morga might be just too town.

Just drop me a PM if want hook up for joint photography some time in the future, weather permitting.

Very nice first shot - well done :) And welcome to the land of astro addicts :)