Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Skywatcher 250px flex tube AUTO

Evening all really hope you can help a novice here!

Have got me eye on a 250px flex tube AUTO on eBay and I'd love some advice please before I start hoying bids in:

Is there a massive difference between AUTO and GOTO or in other words does the GOTO justify the big hike in price?

Simalarly does the flextube offer a worthwhile advantage over the solid tube version?

Is the GOTO version available online an official upgrade - I've read on a few sites that it was never authorised by Skywatcher?

Any idea what a fair price would be for a second hand setup like this?

Many thanks in advance!

is it this one?/ http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/skywatcher-dobsonian-10inch-telescope-/320994229684?pt=UK_Photography_Telescopes&hash=item4abcbf3db4 think it may end up in the high £300 to 400 pricemark and the syscan uprade another 120-150 quid and would need a light shroud at £60 so quite a big investment potentially i have the 200 flex goto but was a lot cheaper than that tbh

i have the 10" auto-track 250p flextube. its a nice scope.

flextube is easier to store and transport than the solid tube, but needs collimating nearly everytime you use it ,but dont let that put you off, its really easy and fast to do.

goto over auto tracking. depends wether you want to find the object yourself or let the scope put you in the area of what your looking for.

Unfortunately there are no easy answers to these questions.