SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hello from Herefordshire

mountainmadman

Hello everyone!

Just thought I'd cobble together a post of signing up last night - and then falling asleep on the couch!

I've been prowling around the site for a few weeks now and thought I'd take the plunge. I've never done anything like this before, although mytravels have certainly put me under some fantastic skies. So, with winter coming, I thought I'd find myself something to do in the dark nights. I've been dabbling in photography over the last year or so after a trip to New Zealand and initially wanted to expand that hobby. But I'm getting more hooked the more I look into it. I've just bought a copy of Turn Left at Orion which has only fueled the fire of interest. So, next thing - I better get myself a scope so have my eye on a few models, so no doubt I'll be firing a few questions to FLO over the coming days/weeks.

That's about it for now from me. I hope to be back very soon!

Cheers all,

MMM

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi again everyone,

thanks for all the warm welcomes. Certainly a lot more grown up and friendly a place than some of the rugby forums I have subsribed to over the years! I'm looking forward to seeing where this new hobby can take me and what I can contribute.

Hello and welcome to SGL!

What scopes do you have your eye on?

Hi Biggz,