SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hi and hello from Harrow

spektrumdx8

After surfing this site anonymously for about 3mths, decided to join up and will hopefully learn more about this fascinating hobby,

My name is Lenny and I got into this when I was given an old Tasco Luminova for free from one of my patients( I work as a MLA in a private hospital) -really basic scope but came with lots of lenses and stuff and within a couple of weeks, I was hooked !!!!

Hungry for more power, I managed to get from ebay a Meade 4504 with goto handset and tripod- paid £36 :grin: - a right bargain I thought until I discovered the controller didn't work and the motors was making really weird sounds, found the fault in the handset and with the motors stripped and cleaned and powered with a 4s lipo pack,, every-thing's hunky dory- all in all, a very nice scope and manageable to move around,but still not satisfied, I then got last week a Visionary MiraCeti 1400/150, again from ebay for £86- brand spanking new- really nice starter scope with very clear views and very easy to setup and use, next step is to get into Astrophotography as I can combine that with my love of camera's. Got more shopping to do ............... :p

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply