sgl_imaging_challenge_2021_2.thumb.jpg.72789c04780d7659f5b63ea05534a956.jpg

Did I just see the ISS?

Bear with me guys, I'm new to this!

I just saw a really bright light move across the sky quite quickly right in font of me.

I checked an app on my iphone and it showed the ISS right where it was/went.

Could it have been it?

Cheers,

Rob.

It wasnt so bright the second time tonight though

i just saw something else really brightly copper coloured moving quickly too!

I'm starting to enjoy this.

Cheers Guys,

Rob.

I just spotted that too, coming from the west it looked pretty bright then at the zenith seemed to turn a copper-ish colour and just disappeared....

I just spotted that too, coming from the west it looked pretty bright then at the zenith seemed to turn a copper-ish colour and just disappeared....

I saw this last night, it was as bright as Venus in the West, gradually faded to orange at the zenith, I tracked it with binoculars until it was almost invisible in the East and a dull red colour. I assume this is sunlight reflecting off it's solar panels. Might have my telescope out tonight to try and get a closer look if it's not too cloudy.

I saw the I.S.S. too last night,and I noticed the same phenomenon ,which I put down to differing reflection of sunlight. In fact I saw more sats. (6) than meteors(5) last night,which were my main observing target ( seeing as I'd forgotten my red torch,so couldn't check out my charts for DSOs!).

I saw the I.S.S. too last night,and I noticed the same phenomenon ,which I put down to differing reflection of sunlight. In fact I saw more sats. (6) than meteors(5) last night,which were my main observing target ( seeing as I'd forgotten my red torch,so couldn't check out my charts for DSOs!).

Me too - lots of unidentified white dots traveling across the sky in all sorts of directions, definitely not shooting stars (I saw around 8 shooting stars between 11pm -12am).