SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

FINALLY - i took the plunge skyliner 250px

skywatcher250

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

way to go Skywatcher - might be a long week but it will be worth it - your going to have some great views-congratulations and clear skies- make sure you giive us a first light report - looking forward to it

clear skies

Stev

Waheey Essex seems to be the place to get the 250px haha. Where in Essex r u guys from - I'm loughton!

Thanks guys I decided that if I spent forever deciding then I'd never get out there I also decided to knock the astrophotography on the head this time round and just see what there is to see. I'll always have my canon and unless something mad happens the Messiers and other DSO will all be there so I can photo in the future sometime

Can't wait to get out there my first light report will hopefully be a good one. BUT I need to ask something first as I'm a bit new to GOTO etc

I dread the thought of missing out on the first few nights if I can't even learn how to align before then. Would rather learn theory now and put into practice then

I have ordered the power tank and relevant cables to sort the power side of things.I assume I need to give that a 40 hour charge then I can take it out ?

Can someone tell me in idiot language how to Align the scope easily as I hear the instructions aren't amazing so that my AZ ALT goto will work pls?

By the way. Whilst trawling through the millions of scopes available not many places showed how big they all are... So I will provide shots with it in 2 pieces and in full and next to me and in the car boot etc to give a proper report

Russell I did consider the 300 but it's not about the money for me it was about the extra size and portability etc. for me the extra hassle etc wasnt worth the extra money. I'm sure the views are even better through the 300 but for now i think I'd rather just a little lighter and more moveable haha