Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Through the worm hole

As anyone been watching that through the worm hole with Morgan Freeman... He's been talking to scientist about there maybe 9 dimensions called a "string".... But no one as any proof of it... Well I don't know about you guys, but it was beyond me..... I personally think there maybe only 5 dimensions, as follows 1. Forwards/Backwards 2.side to side 3. up/down and perhaps the 4th. being inwards (as in, imagine a balloon being deflated, getting smaller and smaller till it disappears, but it hasn't its just too small to see)and the 5th. being outward (as in a balloon expanding but never ending)... Now I'm no scientist its just my theory, and some of you guys might think I'm talking complete twaddle, but I'm open to your opinions and your theories. There may also be a 6th when we die do we enter a new dimension?, this one i don't know about as I'm an atheist and its more of a religion thing....:)

I personally think there maybe only 5 dimensions, as follows 1. Forwards/Backwards 2.side to side 3. up/down and perhaps the 4th. being inwards (as in, imagine a balloon being deflated, getting smaller and smaller till it disappears, but it hasn't its just too small to see)and the 5th. being outward (as in a balloon expanding but never ending)...

This is close to the view taken during the Renaissance that there were 7 types of motion: left/right, up/down, forward/backward and circular. It is mentioned by Leon Battista Alberti in his 1436 treatise "On Painting", (Book 2, section 43)

http://www.learn.columbia.edu/monographs/raphmon/pdf/art_hum_reading_09.pdf

Yes it is generally accepted there is 4 dimensions, the 4th being time. String theory it seems depending on the revision quotes anywhere between 11 and 13 dimensions. Also I would try to advoid forming any type of discussion involving religion on the forum. Its a bit of a no no.