Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

woooooohoooo! saturn!!

gothicangel

WOW!!!!!! ive waited so long to see saturn and now i finally found her!!!! i just had to share it with some1 lol im so happy, it is beautiful! im a bit of a newbie as u can prob tell lol and saturn has been the biggest on my list for ages! all my patience has paid off at last, i just want to shout it from the rooftops! ................... ok...... im calm now :D

Thank u for listening lmao

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Brilliant. That was my reaction last week when I saw it for the first time too. Tonight was my first time seeing one of it's moons (I'm assuming Titan).

It is a sight to behold. Wonderful

Brilliant. That was my reaction last week when I saw it for the first time too. Tonight was my first time seeing one of it's moons (I'm assuming Titan).

It is a sight to behold. Wonderful

lol i was so excited at seeing the planet i didnt even think to look for the moons lol it is probably the best sight i have ever seen!!

i was pretty pleased with myself when i first found saturn too, and that was with a spotter scope, now i have bigger toys to play with and it still gives me a buzz when i find the rings:)

happy spotting:D

My sister bought a telescope about 10 years ago, it was only a cheap one. We managed to find saturn and had no idea that I was going to see it in that much detail. I was just blown away, so I know how you feel! Thats what got me into astronomy.

i was pretty pleased with myself when i first found saturn too, and that was with a spotter scope, now i have bigger toys to play with and it still gives me a buzz when i find the rings:)

happy spotting:D

:D thanks, i am so pleased, managed to get some really fuzzy pics of it too with my mobile :headbang:

Well done its beautiful. I found saturn tonight as well really amazing sight i was jumping round the garden like a menatl case i even seen the moon titan.