Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_dslr_mirrorlesss_winners.thumb.jpg.9deb4a8db27e7485a7bb99d98667c94e.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
JOHN MILLER

A HELLO FROM CLOUDY GLASGOW

HELLO,

MY NAME IS JOHN AND I LIVE IN THE SUBURBS OF CLOUDY :cool: (AND WET) :wink: GLASGOW. I'VE BEEN INTERESTED IN ASTRONOMY FOR MANY YEARS BUT AM NEITHER VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE NOR SKILLED! I ONLY GET A CHANCE TO OBSERVE OCCASIONALLY DUE TO A COMBINATION OF THE WEATHER, WORK AND OTHER COMMITMENTS.

I HAVE AN OMC 200 AND A WO ZENITHSTAR 105 ON A SPHINX MOUNT. WOULD LIKE TO GET AN OBSERVATORY SO I CAN MAKE THE MOST OF THE FEW OBSERVING OPPORTUNITIES THERE ARE - BUT IT WILL HAVE TO WAIT TILL I MOVE HOUSE! I'VE TRIED A LITTLE WEBCAM IMAGING BUT AM A COMPLETE BEGINNER.

CAME UPON THIS SITE BY CHANCE, AND I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO LEARNING A LOT!

Hi John and welcome to SGL.

BTW i am just up the road from you in Paisley...

Hi John and welcom to SGL. I'm sure you will find answers to all your questions here.

Martin :wink:

Hello John. It seams we all have the same problem with clouds, but hey, at least u live in asuburb :wink: Very nice kit u have there as well. I am sure you'll find this forum very usefull and enjoyable as well. Good luck!

Marius

A warm welcome to SGL John. As far as wt and wild weather goes, I think we have all had more than our share of it the last few weeks.

We can just hope we get a brilliant astronomical conducive winter this time around.

You could not have found a better place to enhance your astronomy. There's loads of friendly and genned up folks on this site.

Enjoy your stay John.

Ron. :wink: