Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello - complete Newbie here

Hi everyone,

I'm a complete newbie to the world of Astronomy and star gazing :icon_salut:

After years of being intrigued and wanting to do more, myself and my otherhalf have bought a joint christmas present this year, our first telescope, the Skywatcher explorer 130p.

We have our charts coming and it should all arrive Monday so we are looking forward to taking our first little steps into the world outside our own :):)

Hey, I'm a newbie too and looking at getting my first scope as I've just got some binoculars at the moment. Looked at the same scope and it looks great, let us know how you find it mate as that would be great honest review for me. Hope you both enjoy it!

Hi everyone im fuzzy,s other half and like she already said we are complerte newbies.

We will leave post often and a reveiw of the scope we have just bought and any other items we use,in the meantime any tips,advice would be greatly received as im sure the world above us is a complex and utterly confusing place to view through a telescope.

Eddy

Welcome, Fuzzy and Fuzzy's other half. The Skywatcher Explorer 130p is a very good starter scope, and gives you good detail on the majority of planets and the moon! I got it last year for Christmas, and it really got me into this hobby, though I did move up to a bigger scope later! It also provides good views of the deep sky (galaxies, star clusters, etc.), although you will need to develop your observing skills by sketching what you see, as what you see to start with is nothing compared to what you see over time! And often what you can't see now can become more obvious over time!