SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hello everyone!

Jessun

Hello to you all!

I am pleased to have found this page, indeed getting in to this hobby my Google searches often ended up right here and I spent quite some time tapping into your knowledge.

Having said that I am still a total novice lucky enough to have saved up for a setup that I think will keep me buzy for years to come.

I choose refractors because I think they are easier to manage for a novice and the 120 and 80 for me will be relatively easy to get them to switch rolls between guiding and photographing - at least that's my hope...

As often cited seeing Saturn for the first time made the hairs stand up on my neck and other small steps along the way up this steep learning curve was to see EQMOD say scope connected, and when PHD guiding said Guiding it was another "heureka".

I have a whole load of questions but they don't fit into the "hello" thread.

A few words about my self: I am 41, an utter Space nerd who's been going to KSC numerous times but never got closer to a shuttle launch than 2 hours... I have tried high pressure and low pressure chambers and I have taken a trip in G-Force 1 - a zero G aircraft. I have also tried 9 G's in a centrifuge. The video shelf is full of Space related material and I actually believe that we all live in a time when some answers will be provided! You all know the questions, and no the answer is not 42... (that's not even a prime for crying out loud!)

I am blown back by the imagination by the people involved in amateur astronomy. I don't know who came up with it, but someone out there looked at a webcam and thought "hm, I wonder what I can do with this?"