SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Electronic Eyepiece ( Newbie )

GPZarquon

Hi Everyone,

For a rather significant Birthday my Finance bought me a very nice

Bresser Messier AR-102/1000 Mon-2 Telescope :)

My first introduction to Astronomy...

After a couple of hours... it was all setup.. and i excitingly took it out to get the sighting scope aligned up...

Anyway... to cut a long story short... ( and after finding out where one of the nuts and clips went after installation ) I'm taking time learning how to operate it...

I am... ( quite obviously ) a complete Novice ! but looking forward to some good star gazing ( with Dinton Pastures a walkable distance from my house ).

So... I basically wanted to say.. HELLO... and ask the following question...

I'd love to get some of the images from the telescope to my laptop.. and i've been reading up on a variety of electronic eye pieces ( Bresser PC-Ocular and Orion Start Shoot )..

All seem to be out of stock and not compatible with Windows 7..

I also have an oldish Panasonic Lumix TZ3 camera, that might be a possibilty with the right mount...

So, tell me, for a limited Budget what are my best options... and can any electronic eye pieces / webcams work in conjunction with my existing eye pieces / lens ?

or am i looking at an eye piece replacement.. with at best.. using my 2X barlow lens ?

Many Many Thanks for anyone that wants to reply,

Cheers,

> Guy

Hi GPZARQUON,

And welcome to SGL, you need to place your thread in the astonomy / help or imaging section. This is the area for general non astro banter!.

Unfortunately I am a purely visual observer.

Cheers

Damian

• 2 weeks later...