SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

500mm zoom ef lens for under £1000?

chemtom24

:(can anyone reccommend, (or even find one), a zoom lens seomthing like 200-500mm canon ef /ef-s fit for under a grand? ive looked on Used Lenses | Second Hand Camera Lenses | Used Secondhand SLR Lenses but there isnt much on there.

its mainly for wildlife imaging as most animals dont allow me to get near enough with my 55-250.

im looking for a cheap and cheerful one really - i know plenty of people say u get what u pay for but i am more than impressed with my 55-250 and that was only cheap. im an amateur, im nto going to pick up on subtle differences that others might :)

so any sites to check out, reccommendatiosn welcomed as i dont really know where to look without it costing thousands :eek:

thanks

tom

The Bigma - Sigma 50-500mm f/4-6.3 EX DG the OS version...

http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Reviews/Sigma-50-500mm-f-4-6.3-EX-DG-HSM-Lens-Review.aspx

Have a look to see if Digigood have them on ebay...

Bigwings picked one up a few months ago must have been mis-listed on amazon he got the OS version for the non-os price... he's posted a few pics with it on here...

.....you can could get the Canon 70-200L f2.8 IS (mk1) with a 2x converter to give you an effective 400mm f5.6