Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

So this is where everyone is hiding

msp

Hello all, my name is Martyn

I have only just stumbled upon this forum, obviously going around with my eyes closed, so excuse me whilst I feel my feet in here. I would not have said anything it's just that Grant caught me sneaking in the back door, so I thought it best to say hello.

I have been an avid amateur for the last 5 years, something that I have come to later in life, and must say really enjoy it.

Those of you who visit Cloudy Nights will recognise my name and avatar, thought it best to keep both the same to avoid confusion, that would be my confusion, not anyone else's.

As you will see from the avatar and list below I like refractors and the views they give. I looked at a big truss dob the once, but I was told that you need a beard to pilot one of those 20" reflector things, and I do not look good in a beard.

So there you have it my introduction I shall be paying regular visits here, if I can offer any help I shall, take care and lets hope for clear skies.

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Jamie,

Thanks I shall give it a go any problems I shall let you know, whilst I am reasonably computer literate (and even built one once) it must be remembered that when I went to school calculators were not allowed.

Jamie

You would be amazed at how easy it is, I did it one Saturday morning, mainly to prove that I could, and also to learn about how they work.

Anyway I am now registered on the ISEE STARS, just going to read the instructions on the other link

Jamie,

I can not upload images to the ISEE STARS, I keep getting a log in screen and despite entering the correct information I keep getting the log in / password screen appear.

Martyn,