SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Easy as It

AstroTiger

Hi all

not only am i an astronomer but i also run a business as well, offering computer based It trainig for total beginners

Would you guys mind offering ur opinion on this please guys?

http://www.peeba.co.uk/alanna/index.htm

and the forum that will go with it

http://s14.invisionfree.com/Easy_as_IT/index.php?

any comments, suggestions most greatfully recieved

Al

Hi Al had a look and all seems very good.

The advice that i have received from webmasters is keep it simple / keep it clean

and keep it informative.

You have achieved all three in my book well done.

BTW the forum looks good too.

I really like the look you've got there Al! Nice work!

You can check the correctness of the html here: http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.peeba.co.uk%2Falanna%2Findex.htm your site is validating pretty well!

The only thing thats missing is the page title, at the moment it just says "Untitled Document"... other than that, spot on :clouds1:

thank you for that guys,

nice to know we are doing it right.

though the forum is a concern

I want to offer some form of asistance without the risk of offering free consultancy, and the risk of ppl not buying my disks, does anyone have any thoughtss or ideas on this?

Al

Maybe you could have a section that is available only to people who have bought your discs.

That way you can offer real time assistance if its required. (i.e forum section IT ASSISTANCE )

But i must say that its going to be difficult to filter out the people who have paid for a disc

unless you include an access password with the discs that would enable that particular part

of the forum.

Remember that this idea is comming from someone that has no concept of how difficult

this would be to apply nor has any experience in this field.(so feel free to just ignore it if its of no use to you)

this is true skyguy