SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Question(s) about inflation and other.

Heya all, im new in the scene( the stargazing and this)

I have watched many docus like

-Through the wormhole with morgan freeman

-Many bbc horizons (To infinity and beyoned, who is afraid of a big black hole, is everything we know about the universe wrong, etc etc)

-Stephan hawking (the 3 part on aliens/time travel and the theory of everything)

wel and some i cannot even remember

-- current theory says right after the big bang inflation took over

-quote from wiki: inflation is the theorized extremely rapid exponantial expension of the early universe by a factor of at least 1078 in volume, driven by a negative-pressure vacuum energy density, It lasted from 10−36 seconds after the Big Bang to sometime between 10−33 and 10−32 seconds. Following the inflationary period, the universe continues to expand.

-- In my mind it is actually saying that there is a greater speed then the speed of light ( inflation itself went way faster then the speed of light?)

- i mean the universe i 13.7 billion years old?, so it would be max 27.4 billion light years?,

( they say there hubble saw galaxies @ 46 billion lightyears from us in both directions so 92 from one another)

then they say, because of inflation:P, the complete universe is to the observable universe, as the observable universe is to an atom ( 10^24 times bigger or so)

but i have never saw anyone talking about this

does this mean that when the observable universe is 96 billion light years across, and the actual universe is 9.6e+10*10^24 = 9.6e+34

when speed of light is the limit it's max 27.4e+10 across, so

9.6e+32/27.4e+10= approx: 3.5e+23, so the expension went

350364963500000000000000 times faster then the speed of light???

is it that the expension of the universe is so weird it doesn't have to make sense that it breaks the speed limit?, or am i just completely wrong here...,