Jump to content

Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

Photo Nightscape Awards - 2014 winners


Celestial Events

Event details

We are very pleased to present the winners of the first edition of Photo Nightscape Awards.


More than 100 photographers from around the world sent their picture.

The jury 'Pro' and 'Hope' chaired by Miguel Claro, 'Junior' chaired by Olivier Las Vergnas, deliberated to reward two authors by category and nominated….

Congratulations to Jean-Marc Lecleire and Tatio Geysers, 1st prize 'Pro', Tommy Eliassen 2nd prize 'Pro', Mohammad Taha Ghouchkanlu and baobabs, 1st prize ‘Espoir' Pascal Colas 2nd prize ‘Espoir', Jérémy Gachon, 1st prize ‘9-12’, Louis-Hadrien Gros 2nd ‘9-12’, Justin Galant, 1st prize ’13-17’ and Tess Gautier, 2nd prize ’13-17.

Thank you to all the members of the jury for their availability. Also thank you to all our partners without whom the PNA would not have existed: ESO, Nikon, Picto, Alqueva Dark Sky Reserve, AIP, Chandra X-ray, Medes, The Ministry of Culture and Communication.

Get ready for PNA 2015!

Photo Nightscape Awards - Earth to Sublime the Sky!

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.