Narrowband

My Dream Kit Realized

I'm a newbie in every sense of the word. I made a bit of an error, not in what I purchased, but when I purchased. I currently live in the worst area for AP, downtown loft. However, I'm moving to a house in the country next month to satisfy my requirements. Over the course of the winter months, I had to gaze fondly at my new hardware which has been difficult. With my move on the horizon I'll FINALLY get to play. I made this purchase all at once and all from scratch. I'm thrilled about the learning curve and I couldn't be more excited about my new home! My future is very exciting.... For the first time in a VERY long time!

1b64e6bbb9715bf56af01073b1fe3a83.jpge8c866d0da45711f90f76b5d459ccb8a.jpg924a1d46103193a1db172ad6cfc1d51a.jpga90504de7f136e703d3cd55595414d79.jpg0d98d99788c62d90030266044e8c5624.jpg28c34b07470acc9dfc86342951c2289d.jpg2616d4b06b6a0e9039f3dfcc50ad0f4b.jpg16ffbc86a80f96360dbf5b1c29377a37.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've got the QSI 683wsg (8 pos), it is a really good camera and I also have the x2 Loadstar. I haven't used this Loadstar as yet but there are several warnings about the flimsy miniature USB socket breaking off the board inside. So I am going to reinforce the socket with a purpose made S/S clamp to hold the USB plug solidly in place. I so far have never had a problem with the old Loadstar, but I did the same with that one, but in plastic.

Hope you have loads of fun with your new setup, looks great!

Derek

Sorry... It's been sitting ignored all season and trying to psych myself up with my upcoming move. I thought I mentioned that but I apologize for duplicate info. No need to be mean [emoji57]