Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

At long last

reddoss

Here is the image of M42  I took in October at the star party at Pencilli. It is not my best by along way, but it was the best I could do given the equipment problems I was having at the time. 

Sorry it has taken me so long, but I have had a few problems over the last few months, all sorted now though.

post-2076-0-47166800-1424290622_thumb.jp

Here is the image of M42  I took in October at the star party at Pencilli. It is not my best by along way, but it was the best I could do given the equipment problems I was having at the time. 

Sorry it has taken me so long, but I have had a few problems over the last few months, all sorted now though.

Nice one Justin !  :cool:

Wow! Good job! What set up were you using?

I'm a bit of a beginner at this so forgive me for asking a silly question but do you only get those colours after editing on a pc or, just by using the appropriate lens filter?

Hi Justin,

Great image.

I noticed your list of cameras, which one was you using for this shot, and what settings did you use ??

My camera has a very small chip, and isn't too good for DS objects. so I am thinking of buying a new one.

I have a Nexstar 8, which I use for DS viewing, so any advice you could give me to aid my purchase, IE, camera accessories, attachments Etc, would be greatly appreciated.

Due to mobility problems, I am restricted to my back yard, although I have no problem with DS viewing,  DS photography is another matter.

Again, a great image. one I would like to achieve myself.

Cheers

Pete.

I'm a bit of a beginner at this so forgive me for asking a silly question but do you only get those colours after editing on a pc or, just by using the appropriate lens filter?

Hi danncat,

What area of Swansea do you live in ?

I am from the Morriston area.

Cheers

Pete.