SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Lunt 60mm on order.....boom

Bryan h

After paying for the Lunt 50mm and then being told that the earliest I could get one could be late April I made an impulse decision and went for the 60mm.

I can't wait it should be here in just over a week but the down side is that my wife thinks I've paid for the 50mm which she was just about on board with.....but I have a master plan I do not intend to tell her.

Excited.

I have been using my 127 mak and 12" dob for a few years,so I just decided to venture into h-alpha observing after the initial heart attack at how much it would cost to get started I went for the 50mm but the wait was to long.

I looked at all the reviews and took some advice and the Lunt seemed to come out on top most of the time.

Lucky for me my wife has no interest in astronomy and when I try and talk to her about it I can see the shutters going down so I should safe.

I have the 50 and have been really pleased with it so can only think you will be really pleased with the 60

I have had so many WOWS with this since Christmas when I got it .I ordered it through the widescreen centre four days before Christmas and got it two days later ,I was not aware the shortages some companies had of them so feel lucky in this respect.

That's exactly what I did. Ordered and payed for a 50 mm but the wait was very long so made the decision to pay the extra for a ls60tha. The difference is I told my girlfriend and she took it well. It's a superb instrument, you won't be disappointed. Due to the weather over the last month, I've not used mine for over 3 weeks now.

Sneaky tactics by Lunt? But when it turns up and the standard cloudy weather passes I'm sure I won't care.

On another note do people just randomly add people on here as I have naff all people on my friends list.

Also I may do a little first light report.

Could this be a ploy by Lunt to boost the sales of the 60?- Cynical? Moi?    :grin: