Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello from Clydesdale

Mad astro girl

Hello to my fellow stargazers.

I am a OU student studying physics at the moment. I also do the free online MOOCs for fun and to learn interesting new things. I also try my hand at astrophotography, using basic equipment. I am disabled, with mobility issues, so mainly take pictures from my study room window, unless someone drives me to a dark site to take them. I am the meeting secretary of Clydesdale AS.

Best Wishes

Mad astro girl

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi MAG, and a warm welcome from me in sunny Swindon.  Sounds like you already have quite a bit of experience already, what with the astro club as well.  I too am involved in our local club as website designer and public relations officer.  I am a visual astronomer only.  I do hope to see you around on SGL.

Hello to my fellow stargazers.

I am a OU student studying physics at the moment. I also do the free online MOOCs for fun and to learn interesting new things. I also try my hand at astrophotography, using basic equipment. I am disabled, with mobility issues, so mainly take pictures from my study room window, unless someone drives me to a dark site to take them. I am the meeting secretary of Clydesdale AS.

Best Wishes

Mad astro girl

Excuse my ignorance but what are online MOOCs?

Hi, Sara.

I have my L-plates still on - I guess for some time to come - but have found this site and the population wonderful. It seems there's nothing that somebody, somewhere doesn't know. (Except how to stay free from being hooked on anything to do with eyepieces!)

Good luck with the photography. The very idea seems to be full of terrors. Yet some of the SGL folks look like they take it in their stride.

Best advice I have been given and could pass on is 'have fun'.

Mooc stands for Massive Open Online Course.

The OUs site is www.futurelearn.com

Coursera site is at www.coursera.org